Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Thought for today

When we are anchored in Jesus we are safe and secure throughout the storms of life.  This doesn’t mean there will be no storms, but that in the midst of the storm, (no matter how fierce it may  become) we trust, believe, and know that we are firmly in God’s care and keeping.  Heb 6:19 “This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, a hope both sure and steadfast and one which enters within the veil”  May today find us prisoners of that hope.   

Life sure has a way of throwing some curve balls at me that I would like to do without.  But as I look back on some of the big ones I am reminded that it is all part of what shapes me and makes me who I am.  As I hold onto the hope that I have in a God who is so much bigger than I can even begin to explain, I am reminded that He is in control and it will be alright.

til next time

June 4, 2008 - Posted by | spiritual reflections, Uncategorized | ,

3 Comments »

  1. thankfully that is true even when we cause the storm

    Comment by just me | June 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. For Christians, nothing is ever hopeless, for God gives us hope.

    Comment by cgirod | June 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. Just me – for that I am especially grateful.
    Curt- another thing I am very grateful for

    Comment by Gloria | June 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

