Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

too much celebrating??

Why is it that some things are feast or famine?  It seems that to have packed one more thing into yesterday would have been impossible.  Can there be too much celebrating?  I am beginning to think so, or maybe it is just my age showing. 

See the day was great.  The weather was great.  Parade, picnic, fireworks all great, but totally wiped out by the end of the  day.  Which starts off today with a total lack of energy.  Makes me wonder if maybe, just maybe, there can be too much celebrating??

Part of the problem is that family only gets to stay for a short period of time.  Therefore, we must pack a weeks worth of activity into 4 days.  Time is tick tocking don’t you know.

Over the course of time I have programmed my children to go from one activity to the next when we have company.  Chris gets home today and wants to know what we are doing tonight?  ummm maybe take a nap??  

Actually we are going to go jump in the wading pool that my secret sister got me.  It should be a hoot.  Although Chris said he wouldn’t join us.  Go figure.

This is definitely living in the moment.  So I guess you can’t have too much celebrating.   

til next time

July 5, 2008 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff |

2 Comments »

  1. Did you wear the hat?

    Comment by just me | July 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Just me, 😦 I forgot the hat. I did wear it earlier to show everyone. There is always today. We’ve filled it up and are going to try to get my sister to join us. Maybe even get a picture. Cara and I laughed so hard. I think it brought a laugh to anyone who was driving by. Curt just had to put it on the side of the house – not in the backyard. 🙂

    Comment by Gloria | July 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

