Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Prayer Page

I added a prayer page today.  You will notice it on top of my site – off to the right. 

I was thinking about how important prayer is to me.  I am so glad that God hears our prayers and that He is at work in our lives and the lives of the people we know and love.  And that we can take our cares and concerns to Him and trust Him to work all things out for our good.

James 5:13 “Is anyone among you suffering? Let him pray.  Is anyone cheerful? Let him sing praises.”  So here’s my paraphrase “problem – pray.  happy – sing.”  Simple enough.  Any questions??

People ask me to pray about all sorts of things.  At the local ice cream shop, I had a young girl ask me  to pray for her toes.  She had fallen on the stairs and her toes were really hurting her.  I prayed a short prayer right there.  Just God, her, and me. 

Some people think that it is easier for me because I am a Pastor’s wife, to just grab her hand and say a quick, soft prayer.  However,  I  remember praying with people long before I became a pastor’s wife.   I found out real quick that to just tell someone I would be praying for them wasn’t always a good idea.  I would get sidetracked and even though I had good intentions, I would forget.  So to fix that, I began praying on the spot.   

I will be updating my prayer page as the need arises.  If there is something you want prayer for – either comment on my blog or send it to me by email and I can add it.  I may edit it for privacy sake.  I won’t print last names or locations. 

I know that others will be praying also.

til next time

July 30, 2008 - Posted by | Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections

2 Comments »

  1. Will you be posting follow-ups to these prayers as you get them? I hope it becomes an encouragement as they come in and you find the answers rolling in with them.

    Comment by LisaB | July 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. It is my hope that anyone who posts a prayer need will then update it as things change. If I hear about an update I will go in an edit.

    Comment by Gloria | July 31, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

