Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Your turn

Read Garfield Comics  I thought I’d do something different tonight.  Thursdays usually find me pretty tired and ready to fall asleep on the couch. 

What I would like is for you – yes you to share a thought with me.  It could be a question?? an idea for an upcoming blog, or a random thought about anything.  So why not give it a whirl.  Surprise me ??  Garfield, Odie and I are waiting. Read Garfield Comics

til next time

August 7, 2008 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff

5 Comments »

  1. I was just having a thought actually. You are officially on vacation from the Doc’s office right? Good for you! Bummer for me, I will miss you next week at work!But, Soon and very soon you will be off into the sunset. For a week of R&R, just make sure you get it sister! Sit back and enjoy the ride!Remember, VACATION! VACATION! VACATION!

    Comment by tjalexander | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Why do I get overlapping Garfield pics in this entry when I open the page up, yet if I scroll down and then back up it’s like I’m sure it’s supposed to be? Kinda strange.

    Share a thought…hmmm…I was flipping through a cookbook the other day and came across a snippet that caught my attention:

    “God must love calories. He sure made a lot of them!”
    –Anonymous

    Do ya s’pose God made a lot of them because he wants us to get off our rumps and keep burning them? Do you suppose he’d be on the “food is fuel” bandwagon or the “food is meant to be enjoyed” bandwagon? I ask this as one who’s been hearing a lot from people who are trying to change their eating habits and lifestyles to something healthier (good for them and more power to them because that’s one of those things everybody probably should do but is easier said than done) while I’m here trying to figure out if there’s anything in the house that can come anywhere close to satisfying a poptart craving. So far, nope.

    Comment by LisaB | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hah! I usually have a hard enough time coming up with something to say myself!! 😉 how about Keeping up with the Joneses? I’ve been feeling that a bit lately in some areas 🙂

    Comment by Susan | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  4. tj, oh how I wish it had started. Have to go in on Saturday for awhile and then again on Monday but Tuesday will be here soon 🙂

    Susan, good thought – that’d make a mighty fine blog

    Comment by Gloria | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  5. Lisa, I don’t know how it happened but your message appeared.

    thanks a bunch, now I want a poptart. lol. really that does sound great, better just go to bed instead, much healthier for me.

    Comment by Gloria | August 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

