Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Thought for today

What scent are you wearing??

Now I am not talking about perfume or cologne but the aroma that you give off by the way that you live.

2 Cor. 2:14-15  “…Through us, [God] brings knowledge of Christ.  Everywhere we go,  people breathe in the exquisite fragrance.  Because of Christ, we give off a sweet scent rising to God, which is recognized by those on the way of salvation — an aroma redolent with life.”  (The Message Bible)

Eph 4:23 “Be constantly renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh mental and spiritual attitude], allowing the fruit of God’s Spirit to be produced in your life and sending out a satisfying smell that draws others to Him!”

I was thinking about smells.  I love the smell of homemade bread right out of the oven.  The smell of cookies or brownies baking makes me hungry.  When our lilac bushes are in bloom I can just stop and breathe deeply the rich scent.  I love the smell of fresh mowed grass or the way the air smells right before and after a rain.

God’s word tells us that we give off another type of smell.  This one will draw people to Him or could send people running in the other direction. 

Hmm, what’s that scent?

til next time

Oh, just an added note to say that this is my last post until possibly Saturday or Sunday.  Lots of fun in the making and  I’ll be sure to blog all about it. 

So until then, I encourage you to check out the blogs that I have linked  on the right of my column, read some of my old stuff that you might not have read, take a moment to add a comment and/or maybe even start your own blog.  Let me know if you do. 🙂

August 11, 2008 - Posted by | spiritual reflections | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

