Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Music

Music — I love music –  all kinds of music.  Ok, except country, in my opinion, that’s not music.  😛 Now that is just my opinion – well Curt, Chris and Andrew do share that opinion.  You won’t hear country music playing at our house, unless my mother is here.  She does like good ol Southern gospel.  Christian country is tolerable, but not ever my first choice.   Oh, and with all the great Christian music out there,  I don’t listen to seculiar.  Why??

My favorite is -of course- contemporary Christian music.   Other types of  music you will hear at our house would be jazz bands, orchestras, instrumental, Christian rock, and even classical.  We have a huge assortment of cd’s, tapes, and yes, the record player is functional.   

My son Chris gave me a great Mother’s day gift this year.  He wrote a song for me and sang it in church.  It made me cry.  How special is that??  I say VERY!

There is another who sings over me.  He sings over you also if you have made Him Lord and Saviour of your life.

Zeph 3:17 (NIV) “The LORD your God is with you, 
       He is mighty to save.
       He will take great delight in you, 
       He will quiet you with His love, 
       He will rejoice over you with singing.”   (italics are mine)

God sings over us.  Wow, that is a bit of a mind stretcher.  The God of the universe sings over us!  It does fit right there with Psalms 149:4 that states that God takes pleasure in His people.   Building 429 puts Zeph. to music. It is a great song with awesome pictures. 

As you listen to the song remember that God is not some far off deity that is unconcerned about what is going on in your life.  He is an ever present help in trouble and He cares about the details of your lives.  The God of the universe, the creator and sustainer of life, loves you!! It just can’t get any better than that.   

(t.s. – this is way cool!!  I thought about some of our conversations when I saw this on u-tube. )

til next time

September 8, 2008 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, living in a fish bowl | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. It is a beautiful song and the scenery is great, too. Thank you for taking the time to find and share it.

    Comment by tonya | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. I think you take great pictures also. Maybe one day you will branch out into putting your pictures to music — hint hint

    Comment by Gloria | September 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

