Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Facebook

Last night at church I was asking Hannah when she was going to write a new blog.  She said that I really needed to get on facebook.

Ugh!! One more bit of techno cyber babble that I have to muddle through.  Just the thought of going through the whole process made me nauseous.  Then I thought to myself ‘just do it’.  Once again a reminder of how valuable good advertising is. 

So after church I plunge in with both feet.  Haven’t got a clue what I was doing or if it would even amount to anything.  Just about the time I think I am in over my head, this little red box appears and Tonya has sent me a message.  What a dear friend.  Isn’t that what friendship is all about?  She was right there to welcome and encourage me.

Next thing I know there is another red box.  A friend who I hardly ever see anymore, but is very dear to me, has sent me a message.  So now I am pumped up and ready to continue down the road called facebook.     

While I would love to sit down and chat face to face, it seems that isn’t always feasible.   I can log onto facebook in my jammies, any hour I want and whenever I want.  This does have its appeal.   

I am grateful for friends – Friends who come along side me, giving me a bit of push when I need it  – who also encourage me and speak into my life.

Life is good

til next time

September 18, 2008 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, relationships | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Yay! Finally! 🙂 Looking forward to seeing you on facebook!

    Comment by Susan | September 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hooray for facebook!

    Comment by Ruthie Oberg | September 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. Welcome, honey!

    As is common knowledge, I’m a total Facebook-tard.

    As long as nobody expects me to check in or anything, I’m good.

    I’m sure you’ll do MUCH better (or not). :->

    Comment by Cherie Bell | September 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. Uh-oh! I can see it now! She’s on her way to being an internet junkie! *nudge,nudge,grin*

    Comment by LisaB | September 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

