Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

reflection

A friend of mine took this picture. When I first saw it I laughed and thought she had posted it upside down.  Now I should not have thought that because she is very techno savvy.  Sure enough she had a note at the bottom that said “reflection… this picture is not upside down.  look close you can just barely see where the actual ground starts across the top of the pic”

(She is letting me use this pic for my blog – thanks TJ)

I’m wondering, how much do we reflect Jesus in our lives?  Wouldn’t it be great if we could reflect so much of Him that people would have to look for our fleshy side??

The other thing that I found so fascinating with this picture is when I flipped it.  Check it out.

The water becomes the sky.  Wow!!  That is amazing to me.  Now, if only I could be that person that even when situations flip me upside down, I would still be a reflection of Jesus.  I am growing in this area – certainly I am having many opportunities for growth 🙂  Oh, let us not be content to just get by in our Christian walk.   

Each day is a new day.  Each day we have the opportunity to let Jesus shine through us.  Even as John said in the Bible ‘that He may increase and I decrease ‘ – that is my prayer.

What about you?  What are you reflecting?  What happens when you are flipped upside down? 

May the peace of God be evident in our lives by the things we say and do under pressure.

til next time

November 1, 2008 - Posted by | spiritual reflections | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. If only our lives reflected Christ as clearly as the water in this picture reflects the trees.

    Comment by cgirod | November 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] is spending more time at the feet of Jesus.  It does seem to go right along with my last blog (click here to read it)   John 3:30 “He must increase, but I must decrease.”   That can only happen as […]

    Pingback by what to do when a pastors wife needs a pastors wife? « Living Life in a Fish Bowl! | November 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

