Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

keep soaring

eagle-in-flight

 I love eagles.  It is a sight to see them in flight.  How majestic.  They make it look so effortless.   

Isaiah 40:31 but those who hope in the LORD
       will renew their strength.
       They will soar on wings like eagles;
       they will run and not grow weary,
       they will walk and not be faint.

That is a promise we can count on.

During the week of Curt’s dad’s funeral preparations  Curt had a previous commitment in Des Moines that Friday and Saturday.  Plans were made around that.  Many added miles were put on but, looking back I can see the hand of God in that obligation.cherie-lunch1 

While he was teaching, I was getting together with my dear friend Cherie.  She was an oasis in my desert. 

It was her birthday.   We went to the Cheesecake Factory.  I’d never been to one before.  It was fabulous.  All a girl could ask for:   delicious food, amazing desert, and time spent with a great friend who poured encouragment into my life.  It wasn’t my birthday, but it sure was a great present to me. 🙂

cherie-birthday   haPpY  bIrtHdAy Cherie!!

God uses people in our lives to help us continue to soar.  He brings people along side us to keep us grounded in truth and to remind of us of the hope that is ours.  (I am amazed when one person can do both – help you soar while keeping you grounded (in truth)– that is a gift)

Life is a journey.  Good friends are a blessing from God to help us keep soaring on that journey.

til next time

March 21, 2009 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, relationships, spiritual reflections | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Sure, I get to go to work, and you get to go play!

    Comment by Pastor Curt | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. hey I like it that way!! 🙂 Too bad each day can’t be like that 🙂

    Comment by Gloria | March 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

