Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

should camping be endured or enjoyed?

Camping – endured or enjoyed?

Last year I barely endured camping.  It was one thing after another – nothing would go right.  I really did try to keep it all under control but camping kind of left me wide open.  I won’t go into all the details but just leave it at ‘it wasn’t fun’. 

camping 050This year we were given an RV.  It  needed more work than we expected.  That part has been interesting. 

I love the fact that it doesn’t require a huge amount of set up or tear down.  I’m not crazy about the fact that it still has running issues.  Ah, but I do like the fact that I can walk in it whenever I want.  I love the lay out but I am not crazy about the itty bitty space above my head when I am sleeping.  The cushions are a light tan not the 70’s  orange brown pattern that was common then.  This is a huge plus!  All in all there are more pros than cons.

It was right up to the wire as to whether or not this RV would be up and running for the ranger family camping trip.  I had told Curt that I was not going to clean it until I knew it was running.  Probably not the smartest move I have made.  Since last week I was up late nights getting the inside ready.  (Thank the Lord for Sue who stopped by and helped out.)

Our annual royal ranger family camp was bigger this year than ever.  camping 048  camping 022  camping 023

camping 044  camping 051  camping 045

We had six sites, with three of them having an added tent to their site.

True to history, it rained buckets one morning.  I do like the sound of rain.  I also liked the fact that I was up off the ground. LOL 

camping – endured or enjoyed?  It is much better when it is enjoyed.

til next time

July 12, 2009 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, relationships | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hopefully, this was the first of many trips for our RV (resurrected vehicle).

    Comment by Pastor Curt | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. …endured for me 😉 Have you ever seen the movie ‘RV’ ? It’s really funny.
    I always enjoy reading your blog.
    Have a blessed summer !

    Comment by bryanhelene | July 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. Curt maybe if it can manage to stay running we will be able to make more trips. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by Helene. Not a camper huh? Yes I have seen that movie. It’s been awhile but what a hoot!!
    Hope you have a wonderful summer also.

    Comment by Gloria | July 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

