Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

waiting is an action

Waiting…… You can tell a lot about someone by the way they wait.  For a child, waiting can be most difficult.  Some people never grow out of that and  miss out on the art of waiting.

See for me waiting is an action verb. 

While I waited for the ‘right’ man to come along I was living life.  

When I was pregnant with twins, I was on bed rest for over three months. While I waited I used that time to paint  them each a picture.   It was a project of great love. 

While I wait for my boys to phone home, I am continuing on in the journey of life.  

While I wait for God to bring about the answer, I am letting my light shine where I am at.

We wait on little things also.  While I wait for the laundry to get done, I am doing countless other things.   

 While I wait for hubby, I am writing this blog.  It is way past lunch time (almost 4:00) so I could get antsy or I could do something constructive while I wait. 

When I find myself stuck in a long line, I attempt small talk which many times leads to meaningful talk.  God does have a way of putting us right where He wants us  – if only we would take the opportunity.  I have shared  God’s love, peace, and grace with strangers while we were both waiting. 

 So is it any wonder than that I would absolutely love this song?  While I’m waiting.  In the movie the guy was waiting for things to change in his relationship with his wife.  While he was waiting though, he was taking action. 

Gone are the days when waiting brought with it boredom.    

While I’m waiting I will serve You.  While I’m waiting I will not faint.   I am running the race even while I wait.   I will worship while I’m waiting on You Lord.

So what do you do while you wait?

til next time

February 12, 2010 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Waiting is an unplanned slowing down of a busy life. It can be used for reflection, which we often do not have time to practice.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | February 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

