Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

wedding

I have a daughter!   I am way excited that it is official.  She actually became my daughter (in my heart) months ago.

Top left is the best man (Chris’ twin) and the maid of honor (Galina’s sister)

Bottom right is  me and my baby boy.  We had a nice long walk to the front.  I enjoyed every minute of it.

Curt was honored to perform the ceremony.  It isn’t every day that you get to address the groom as ‘Son’.  It also isn’t every day that you get to be the first to introduce Mr and Mrs.


A picture perfect day!!

The brothers!!

The beauty of nature provided a wonderful background for pictures.

A most fitting cake topper.

All in all, it was a great day.  My sister was able to pick my mother up from the rehab center.  Mom is doing better and will be released this next week.  She still needs 24 supervision and I haven’t a clue what we are going to do.  I wish that I would not have had to deal with any of that during this most special week but we don’t live in a perfect world.    I’d love to say that I stayed on my food plan and continued to abstain from all forms of soda, but only in  a perfect world.

It is what it is!!!!

til next time

May 20, 2010 - Posted by | dementia, relationships, twins, weight loss | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Congratulations on your new daughter! And I’m so glad your mother could be there too. It looks like it was perfect day for all.

    Comment by Ruth | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks Ruth. It was a perfect day. It had rained every day for a week before the wedding. This made for interesting adventures. We did have no rain for the rehearsal but then it started to rain on the way to the groom’s dinner. It was such a warm hug from God to wake up to sunshine on Friday!

      Comment by Gloria | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. I think the picture of Galina by the waterfall is my favorite.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | May 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

