Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

now please! please? pretty please??

What do you do when you must make a decision and the choices are all unacceptable?

Do you pray about it?

Do you flip a coin?

Do you walk around in denial?  (Denial is just making the choice to do nothing.)

Maybe you get mad and stomp your foot.   (I haven’t found this technique to be very helpful.)

Dr. is still pretty hopeful that the ringing in my ears will stop completely.  The inner ears are now fluid free and appear to be healthy.  Yet the ringing rears its ugly head.  It is  the last thing I hear before going off to sleep and the first thing I hear when I wake up.  It also randomly shows up.

It tests my patience, sanity, and emotions  like nothing else has.

I do have longer periods of silence.   Oh – Silence is golden.  Each time finds me hoping this is it – no more ringing.

The next step?

I could go to an Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor.  Apparently there is this device that can produce a form of white noise that will actually counter the high-pitched noise I hear.  (On the one hand, it is very impressive that they have this device.  On the other hand, I don’t want something in my ear 24/7.)  I could go have a CT scan.  I could stay with physical therapy.  I could stay on the medicine that I am taking.  I could do nothing, but how long will I be able to do that?

I have often wondered, since this started, if it isn’t one more thing showing me that I still have room for improvement in my schedule and commitment department?  Is it meant to teach me to slow down?

Choices.

As with other huge decisions, I have and will continue to pray about it.  I do believe that God is a God who heals.  I know that He will give to me grace to see me through until such time as the healing is complete.

I also know that I have room for growth.  Sometimes it just seems to be too much and I feel like I have been thrown  two steps backward.  Other times, I have a ‘bring it on’ mentality.   Maybe that is part of the plan – bringing those two sides into some sort of balance.

I wonder, what do other people do who have Eustachian tube dysfunction?

I am so ready for the ringing to stop.  Now ppppllllleeeeaaassseeee!  Please?  Pretty please??

I am waiting.

I am waiting?

Yes, this is why I blog.  Thank you God.

“I’m waiting.  I’m waiting on You Lord, and I am hopeful.  I’m waiting on You Lord, though it is painful but patiently  I –  will –  wait.…”

If you have a moment – listen to this  song.  (It isn’t just about the movie or marriage.  It is about life!)

Ahhh,  God has spoken once again to me through music.  I will wait!

You will need to click on the link to go to YouTube to watch it but it is worth the time.

Is there something that you are waiting for?  While you wait – keep running the race.  You can move ahead bold and confident as you take every step in obedience!!  God is worthy of trust!

til next time

February 10, 2011 - Posted by | living in a fish bowl | , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I continue to pray for your healing.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | February 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

