Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

for the most part……….

For the most part I am a patient person.

For the most part I can work with anyone.

For the most part I look for the good in others and am not easily offended.

For the most part I look ahead to the future and smile, because I know good things are in store.

For the most part I juggle all the facets of my life fairly well.

This really has little to do with my ability to raise the bar high and excel at life.  It has everything to do with my willingness every day to say no to my flesh (die to self) and yes to God.  (for more on die to self click here)

I’ve been thinking about choices lately — choices that I make and choices that others make that have an impact on me.

I’ve also been thinking about my priorities.    As a christian it is  very important how I spend my time.  Am I making right choices?   Am I following God’s leading?   Sometimes following God’s direction means saying no even when people might not understand.

I  decided a long time ago that  I can’t possibly please everyone all the time so I will focus on pleasing God.   Today I needed to give myself a reminder of what is truly important.      (for my list of true qualifications click here) 

“Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me and know my anxious thoughts; ”  (Psalm 139:23)

That God knows my heart is so liberating.   He knows that it is my love for Him that motivates me to love others.

til next time

August 28, 2011 - Posted by | ministry, Pastor's wife | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. As a mom of young adults, my mothering role is changing dramatically so, I, too, have been reflecting a lot lately on what to do with myself now, reprioritizing my time, making choices. Thank you for your warm welcome!

    Comment by Laura K | August 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Hey Laura thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! Our roles do change. I think that mothering adults is way harder than children but that is because right now sometimes I just don’t have a clue. LOL I am grateful that God helps us to take it one day at a time. AND that He loves our kids even more than we do.

      Comment by Gloria | August 30, 2011 | Reply

  2. Evaluating priorities is a never-ending challenge.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | August 30, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

