Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

graceful

Growing old is all part of the progression of life.  Growing old gracefully is a thing of beauty.

Lately I have been feeling my age.  This came as a surprise to me because I pretty much have to do the math to figure out how old I am.  That is until lately.

I’m looking in the mirror and to my surprise my bottom eyelashes are gone.  Ok, they aren’t really gone but they are invisible.    When did that happen?  I used to have beautiful lashes that needed little mascara.   Somewhere  along the journey of life things changed.

Growing old gracefully……..

graceful –characterized by elegance or beauty of form, manner, movement, or speech;  elegant

Psalm 92:13-15 (NIV)

13 planted in the house of the LORD,
they will flourish in the courts of our God.
14 They will still bear fruit in old age,
they will stay fresh and green,
15 proclaiming, “The LORD is upright;
he is my Rock, and there is no wickedness in him.”

growing old gracefully (staying fresh and green) ……………….

til next time

September 3, 2011 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, spiritual reflections | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I am not only with you, I am ahead of you!

    Comment by Pastor Curt | September 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. 🙂

    Comment by Gloria | September 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. Age is only a number.

    As I approached 40 I began to wonder about that, but was too busy with a new baby (my fifth son).

    As I approached 50 I began to wonder again, but was too busy with a massive ministry with children and youth.

    As I approached 60 I thought I was REALLY getting old now and this must be the beginning of the end. I will never admit to being over 60! The ministry increased and thoughts of age declined.

    As I approached 70 – hang on, what happened to the last 10 years? I was 60 only a couple of years ago! The ministry increased and now I was travelling all over Australia and New Zealand and working (in a voluntary capacity) up to 16 hours a day. I can’t possibly be 70. There must be some mistake!

    Now I am 75 . . . age is only a number.

    “My times are in His hands” Psalm 31:14-15

    Comment by meetingintheclouds | September 8, 2011 | Reply

    • good points!

      Comment by Gloria | September 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

