Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

45 day challenge

How’s your love walk?

Awhile back I read a book that drastically changed my love walk.  “Reduce me to love”  by Joyce Meyer is still the 2nd best book I have ever read on love.    (The best book you ask?  Of course –  the Bible.   The Bible is a living love story from the God of the universe.  It doesn’t  get any better than that. I recommend reading a portion of it everyday.)

“Reduce me to love” used scripture and did a great job of showing me how much deeper my love walk could be.    I highly recommend it but be warned it will show you things about yourself that may surprise you.

At a conference I was at recently, all of us pw’s were encouraged to take the 45 day “love revealed” challenge.  It is a book by Kerry Clarensau.   Each day contains a devotional about one aspect of love.  It concludes with a challenge point for that day.  After all, it really doesn’t do any good to know something if you don’t apply it to your daily life.

Yesterday was day 1

“Unfailing love”

Reminds me of the Chris Tomlin song by that title.

Unfailing love

God holds everything in His hands and yet He still has time for me and you. God loves us — really truly loves us.  I don’t have to be, nor could I be, perfect.   I can’t earn His love no matter how hard I try.  Yet He offers to me His gift of love.  He loves me and He loves you.  Yes, Jesus loves me.  Now there is something to ponder.

today – Day 2

“sacrificial love”

What conditions do you put on love?  What if God put those same conditions on His love for you?  — I am so thankful that He doesn’t.

Let the day begin.

til next time

October 4, 2011 - Posted by | ministry, relationships | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. When we consider the unfailing, sacrificial love of Christ we see our love for Him as almost non-existent.
    “We love Him because He first loved us” – true, but the DEPTH of love is so different. How I long for the day (coming soon) when I will love Him with complete, undivided, unhindered love. “Even so, come quickly, Lord Jesus”

    Comment by meetingintheclouds | October 6, 2011 | Reply

  2. […] for more on the 45 day challenge click here Share this:ShareFacebookEmailTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Pingback by arms outstretched « Living Life in a Fish Bowl! | October 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

