Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

a valentine acronym

valentines 2013

My Valentine – 27 years and going strong.

This Valentines as I think about what a gift you are to me, I am reminded of many things.  (and just for fun — the first letter of each word in bold spells out your name – although they are not in order)valentines 2013 007

When we were dating, I knew you were unique.  Your commitment to God was a sign of what your commitment would be to me.

I would come to view you as my rock.  (Most of the time in a good way.)  You are trustworthy, dependable, righteous, and steady.  Those characteristics truly make you outstanding.

Intelligent certainly describes you.  I admire your love for learning.

You are a generous man for which I am grateful.   While you are indeed a financial guru, you see the importance in helping others.  You set aside money in our budget to do just that.  Along with that you give generously of your time.

You are a man of integrity who puts his hand to the plow and gives his all.

Lastly, you are truly irresistible.  Even if I am “not happy” with you, I can’t stay that way for long.

We are in this together!!

Happy Valentine’s babe!

valentines 2013 002

til next time

February 14, 2013 - Posted by | relationships | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you for the kind words. It was a great day, and has been a wonderful 27 years.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | February 15, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

