Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

I was wrong

I was wrong.

I am sure you have noticed that it is hard for some people to say that.  Sometimes pride stands in the way of truth.  Sometimes in an effort to avoid  what comes next, some won’t admit they were wrong.   If they do admit it, then there is the blame game – it wasn’t my fault.

'egg' on my faceHere I am with ‘egg’ on my face.  I know it isn’t really an egg but you get my point.

My last post was written in error.  I have since revised it to be accurate.  However, for all of you who follow my blog you received the original.  (click here for the revision)  It is never my intention to mislead anyone.  Generally this blog is about my life so staying in the truth is easy.

Even though it wasn’t the main point of my blog I should have verified my information.

Yet this brings about a life lesson.  How do you handle it when you are wrong?

Some will:   ignore it, blame someone else, try to cover it up, or deny it.

It can be easy to get into a bad habit.  Make a mistake — blame someone else.  Make another mistake – blame someone else…… and on it goes.

I encourage you to own it and move on.  The truth sets us free.  (John 8:32)

 James 5:16 (AMP)Confess to one another therefore your faults (your slips, your false steps, your offenses, your sins) and pray [also] for one another, that you may be healed and restored [to a spiritual tone of mind and heart]. The earnest (heartfelt, continued) prayer of a righteous man makes tremendous power available [dynamic in its working].

You will not be so apt to repeat the mistake if you acknowledge it and make it right.  There is something about dealing with it openly that helps you choose differently next time.   It keeps you accountable.

til next time

September 4, 2013 - Posted by | life lessons | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. When people acknowledge their mistakes, it is much easier to forgive them. We recognize that no one is perfect. When people obstinately refuse to admit they were wrong, it can be very aggravating.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | September 5, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

