Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

a sign and a bracelet

 We are not to be hearers of the Word only.  It takes courage to do what God is trying to tell you because sometimes what He tells you will shake your life as you know it.  Be strong and courageous for the Lord your God is with you.

This had me thinking of all the various ways God has gotten my attention, directed my path, and allowed my life to be shaken.   ( He is an ever-present help in trouble.  Psalm 46:1)

On Sunday mornings I teach a class called Impact.  It is all about getting out there and  making a difference.

Beloved, let us love one another.  For love is of God....  1 John 4:7 -8

Beloved, let us love one another.    For love is of God….. 1 John 4:7 -8

Thank you CeJae for a wonderful reminder to LOVE.

When God guides God provides

When God guides God provides

Thank you Allyssa for a constant reminder that God is my provider.  A warm God hug for my wrist.

Yesterday I received these gifts.  What God knew, but I hadn’t told the girls, was  that financially this has been a challenging month.  God was using them to  send me a timely reminder.

It has been almost five months since I quit my job at the clinic to devote more time to study, ministry and home.    I had taken a second job  so that money or lack of money wouldn’t be an issue.  Seeing a need and then being able to help was and is important to me.  If the church had a bad month financially, we had my income coming in.  Yes it took courage to act on what God was saying when He clearly released me from bi-vocational ministry.        (for more on that click here)

(I am grateful that my husband has income coming in from the college to supplement his church paycheck.  However, the realization that he will not get a check from the college in January had been weighing on my mind.  I didn’t realize just how much it had been weighing on my mind until I opened those two gifts.)

Where God guides God provides.   The sign and the bracelet are tangible reminders,   from a God who loves me and girls that I love dearly,  that God is very much aware and has a plan.  He is and always has been my Provider.   When finances try to take over my thoughts,   I have a sign that sums up what is truly worthy of my attention.   LOVE!

What gets your attention?

God loves you and wants you to rest in the knowledge that He is in control.   Let His love shine through you – you may just be surprised at what will happen next.

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please note that any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com and not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

December 23, 2013 - Posted by | spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

