Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

a new chapter

Today my husband and I begin our 24th year in ministry at the same location.

24 years?!?

I am in awe  of the wonderful things that have taken place as I look back over 23 years of ministry in one place.   What an incredible journey it has been thus far.  Celebrating the little things as well as the big things has always been important to me.   I am also grateful that through the challenges, God is faithful.

I was asked once how long I had stayed at any job?  While ministry is so much more than a job, it is still a day in – day out responsibility.     Only someone who is involved in full-time ministry truly understands what is required.  That said, I wouldn’t trade this life for anything.  Being where God wants you, doing what He wants you to do is the greatest joy!

Ministry  is and always has been my first priority in whatever job I found myself.    After all, we are  to “work hard and cheerfully at all you do, just as though you were working for the Lord and not merely for your masters.”  (Colossians 3:23)  As Christians, we should be the very best employee we can be.

God  places us where He wants us to shine.  (Isaiah 60:1)   He places us where we can grow.  He uses us to  be His hand extended to those around us, wherever we find ourselves.   It is never just about the job.  For the Christian, it is so much more.

live out loudWhat about you?  Are you letting your light shine?  Is God able to use you where you are planted?  Are you celebrating life?  And are you hanging on to God when challenges come?

Jeremiah 29:11 (TLB)

 For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Today is a new day.  Yesterday has come and gone.  Tomorrow isn’t here, but today is what we have.  Let’s choose to make the most of it.

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please note that any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com and not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

February 10, 2014 - Posted by | ministry | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats!

    Comment by newborn321 | February 10, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

