Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

looking for new ways to display pictures

In a day when digital photos are the way to go, I still prefer printed pictures.   I enjoy scrap booking – telling my story through pictures.  That said,  the computer screen saver  is set on slide show.

Places to post pictures:

freezerI love magnetic 4×6 or 5×7 frames.  I can’t think of a better way to decorate my freezer.

cupboard  cupboardcupboardThe empty space inside the kitchen cupboards is a great place to display those pictures that others send you.

How fun it is to open the cupboard and see smiling faces.

Hint:  I have some room for a few more pictures.

 

dining roomA great garage sale find.  What a way to display family pictures.

digital trio viewer

My recent purchase is a digital trio viewer.  It holds pictures of our two recent motorcycle trips -the Grand Canyon and  the Beach Run (Virginia, Atlanta, and Myrtle Beach.)   Washing dishes is a chore I used to hate but then I discovered that listening to a Joyce Meyer teaching helped.  Adding this viewer has only made it more enjoyable.

stairwayThis idea I got from a home that was on a Tour of Homes.    It is by far my favorite place to display pictures.

One thing you will notice right away as you enter our home is that we have lots of pictures of people.  It is one of my favorite things.   It is a great reminder to pray and to give thanks for the wonderful people God has placed in our lives.

I am always looking for new ways to  display photos.   I would love to hear how you display your photos.

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

March 12, 2014 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, relationships | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I enjoy your hobby of collecting photographs. If it were left up to me, it would not be done.

    Comment by Pastor Curt | March 13, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

