Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

hiding in plain sight

I found a treasure the other day.  I had thought it was gone for good.  I had searched hi and low.  I had finally given up.  It was then that I found it hiding in plain sight.

What did I find?  My devotional journal.

Here is an excerpt from it.

  “that the proof of your faith…..may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ. ” 1 Peter 1:7

Our faith can be put to the test and it is.  However, that is the time of proving.  In the fire of trials is Jesus lifted high – given glory, honor and praise?

I believe – I believe!  All things work out for my ultimate good.  Acceptance with joy — faith is an action — believing in what the Word says.

You are in control.  My life is in Your hands.  My heart is in Your keeping.  Trusting in You, I know I can make it.  Let my words, thoughts, and actions – please and glorify You.  You are in control.  My Redeemer – my Firm Foundation.  I TRUST YOU!

“For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does He withhold from those whose walk is blameless.  Psalm 84:11 NIV

{I started my devotional journal in 2001.  There are entries from 2001, 2002,2003, 2006, 2008, and the last date was 2010.   It is like a long-lost friend returning.   It is my plan to blog more often and now I have material for those weeks when time is in short supply.  Although I do look forward to writing in it again.}

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

February 5, 2015 - Posted by | ministry, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

