Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

crazy train or still waters?

The things all around me cry out hurry, hurry…….. faster, faster…………. pressure builds……..don’t forget to pay that bill today…… stress increases…….this needs to be done…..that needs to be taken care of……… it is easy to get sidetracked because everywhere you look something or someone is wanting your attention.  Gilligan’s Island can look pretty good sometimes.  Well, maybe minus a couple of people.

I think that is one of the reasons that setting aside time each day to connect with God is so vital.  Before getting out of bed I am talking with Him – not because I am so super spiritual but because I recognize my great need of Him.  Then I open His book and it speaks to my heart.

.. in order to present you before Him holy and blameless and beyond reproach— if indeed you continue in the faith firmly established and steadfast, and not moved away from the hope of the gospel that you have heard….”  Colossians 1:22-23 (NASB)

Continue………….plod on………….press toward the mark…………eyes fixed on Jesus……..totally undivided heart……..not allowing emotions to move my focus……………firmly established………stayed upon Jehovah…………holding fast to the Blessed Hope………steadfast…..just keep swimming 🙂

I am reminded that God doesn’t lead me to jump on the crazy train but leads me beside still waters.

still watersGod is in control.  My roots grow deep into the love, grace and mercy of Jesus.  My attitude, my will, my day is once again presented on the altar.   Not my will, but God’s will be done knowing that this may require sacrifice on my part.

“Father God, may Your will be done in and through me today.”

Yes, bills need to be paid and there are  e-mails that need to be responded to.  Papers needing to be filed are piling up.   My family would like to be fed.  There is a book I want to start.  Some new music is waiting to be practiced.  Yes, there are things that need my attention.

It just all goes so much better when I remember that God’s peace and joy are mine today and every day.

bible

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

June 8, 2015 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

