Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

vision and wisdom

My last post was titled overwhelmed.  Some days are just like that.

So it really came as no surprise to me that this week I would find myself working on a song for band practice that is about vision, wisdom and has the word overwhelmed in it.

God I look to You
I won’t be overwhelmed
Give me vision to see things like You do
God I look to You
You’re where my help comes from
Give me wisdom
You know just what to do

And I will love You, Lord, my strength
And I will love You, Lord, my shield
And I will love You, Lord, my rock
Forever all my days
I will love You, God

Oh hallelujah our God reigns
Oh hallelujah our God reigns
Hallelujah our God reigns
Forever all my days
I will worship God

My son asked me a month ago to work up this song.   I do so much better when I have music.  It doesn’t require as much time or effort on my part.  However, some things are worth the effort and I just need to make time.

I will lift up my eyes to the hills—
From whence comes my help?
 My help comes from the Lord,
Who made heaven and earth.  Psalm 121:1-2

God is an ever-present help in trouble.  (Psalm 46:1)  He will never leave us.  (Hebrews 13:5)  He gives wisdom liberally.  (James 1:5)  He will make a way.  (Isaiah 43:19)

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

September 8, 2015 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

