Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

sadness

My heart aches this morning.  “9/11 – we will not forget” is posted all over Facebook. And yet, what have we learned?

14 years later and we have riots, looting, and killings  coming from within our own country.  People are angry and others are fueling that anger. Personal responsibility seems to be thrown out the window.  People are trampling on our flag.  Disrespect for people and our country seems to be accepted and even praised by some.

Lord, have mercy!!

A drunk driver gets behind the wheel and kills three people.  Something he will have to live with for the rest of his life.    But the pain that family and friends will  deal with, as their loved ones aren’t coming home, can seem almost unbearable.

Lord, bring Your comfort!!

A son, for reasons we may never know, decides to end his life.  Sadly hopelessness must have silenced all the reasons to live.   Now a family grieves and must learn how to go on without him. Never to be the same again. Such anguish.

Lord, pour Your peace into their hearts, silencing the ” I should have…”  And wrap them in Your embrace.

When you don’t know what to say – just say “Jesus!!”  There is power in the name, the name of Jesus.  If the words won’t come and you don’t know what to say, just say Jesus!

I have been saying that a lot lately.  And you know what? There is a peace that comes over me when I call on Him. I don’t have to have the right words. I don’t have to have any words and sometimes there just aren’t any.

I just say Jesus!

In the midst of deep sorrow, I see Your light is breaking through. The dark of night will not overtake me. I am pressing in to You. Lord,  You fight my every battle. I will not fear. . I am not alone.”

If you are facing sorrow/sadness know that Jesus is there for you. He is an ever present help in trouble. (Psalm 46:1) You are not alone!!

There is hope.

til next time

(And advertisements are placed here by WordPress and out of my control)

September 11, 2015 - Posted by | ministry, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

