Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

eight weeks

Eight weeks ago I started a daily devotional on our PAC facebook page.   I gave it some serious thought and prayer before starting it.  A daily commitment is big deal.    Yet it was right along with what God has been leading me to do when I left  my job at the eye clinic.

Here are the daily topics:

  • Sunday Special
  • Memorization Monday
  • Tuesday’s Teaching Moment
  • Wonderful Wednesday
  • Thirsty Thursday
  • Fabulous Friday
  • Saturday’s Song

I try to keep it at 175 words or less which is a great discipline for me.  It forces me to schedule study time  into my day.  This is in addition to my own devotional time.   Who would have thought finding time to study would be an issue?  God is so good.  He knows my heart and my desire.

He gave me the push I needed.  He does that, we need only to pay attention.

Eight weeks — It sure doesn’t seem like eight weeks.

Today,  Tuesday’s Teaching Moment (my 57th post) was a bit of a challenge.   It had me wondering if I had truly counted the cost.  When I realized that with God’s help I had already done 56, it made me pause in Awe of the daily help that comes from God.

I am in Awe of His Word and how life changing it is.  I am in Awe that God would continue to use me.  Me – with all my imperfections and hang ups.  I am in Awe that God’s unending love continues to mold me.  Because of Jesus, I can share the hope, love and joy that I know is mine and available to all.  To God be the glory,  in my weakness He is strong!  (2 Cor 12:9-10)

In the beginning, I opened it up to the other four ministers at our PAC church.  While I would most certainly welcome the help, I am grateful that God enables me to do what He puts in my heart to do.

We are not all called to do the same thing but we are all called to represent Him.

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  Matthew 5:16 (NKJV)

til next time,

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

April 12, 2016 - Posted by | living in a fish bowl, ministry, Pastor's wife, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

