Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

it is all in how you view life

Here it is Friday again!  I love Fridays.  Wait, what am I saying?  I love all days because each day is a gift that I get to unwrap.

Our day off happens to be on Friday and I do look forward to some down time.  Today there was more down time than usual as I have thrown my back out.  Painful?  Yes, very!

It happened Tuesday – not sure exactly what happened but my back started hurting.  (My Dr. told me that a lady came in this week who sneezed and threw her back out.  Crazy!)  On Wednesday I managed to get through my commitment to lead worship and Bible study (as a Chaplain) but then I went to the chiro.  Sadly there was not much relief, but I did manage to make it through worship and Bible study at church.

Finally this morning, when I could stand the pain no more, I went to my family Dr.  I am now on muscle relaxers (which make me sleepy) but no pain pills.  He would have given me some and he was quite sympathetic to the pain but pain meds would only make me constipated and that would not be good given my other issues going on.

Other issues going on makes me pause and remind myself that I know God is my healer (Psalm 103:3) and that He is very much aware of what is going on (Mark 8:16-18) and that He will turn all this around for my good. (Romans 8:28)

No matter what is going on in my life – God is F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C.  So I pause today and remind myself that my God is greater than all my health issues.  It is all about how we view life.  I place my focus on God.  His Grace is enough!!  (2 Corinthians 12:9)

He is FANTASTIC!

F – Friend – He calls me friend (John 15:13-15)
A – Almighty God – All powerful (Isaiah 9:6, Revelations 1:8)
N – Nothing is too difficult for God (Jeremiah 32:17, Luke 1:37)
T – Trusting Him I know I can make it (Proverbs 3:5-6, Isaiah 26:3-4)
A – Amazing Grace – Grace wins! (Psalm 84:11, 2 Timothy 2:1)
S – Savior (John 3:16, Isaiah 45:21)
T – Together forever (John 14:16, Psalm 125:2)
I – Incredible love – how deep – how wide (Ephesians 3:18-19, Romans 8:35-39)
C – Compassion fails not (Lamentations 3:22-24, Psalm 86:115)

“I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
My soul will make its boast in the Lord;
The humble will hear it and rejoice.
O magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.
I sought the Lord, and He answered me,
And delivered me from all my fears.” Psalm 34:1-4 (NASB)

daisy

Our God is an awesome God!

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

any advertisements are placed here by WordPress

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

June 10, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

