Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

anxiety

Yesterday I wrote about one reason bad things happen. (life is precious)

After the recent events (the Orlando mass killing and the murder of Christina Grimmie) anxiety (fear) wants to rear its ugly head and dominate.  We have a choice.  We don’t have to give in to fear.

“In the multitude of my anxieties within me,
Your comforts delight my soul.” Psalm 94:19 (NKJV)

How quickly life as we know it can change. I am grateful for so many things, one of which is that I don’t have to live in fear. Instead, I turn to God and receive from Him comfort and hope.  He quiets my soul.

With a  quieted soul and a confidence in Jesus,  I am better able to  weep with those who weep (Romans 1:15) because I know that God’s peace and comfort is available for them also.    We are not alone.  God is with us always. (Matthew 28:20)

I can say with the Psalmist (94)

94 O Lord God, to whom vengeance belongs—
O God, to whom vengeance belongs, shine forth!
2 Rise up, O Judge of the earth;
Render punishment to the proud.
3 Lord, how long will the wicked,
How long will the wicked triumph?

I encourage you to read all of Psalm 94, memorize verse 19 and refuse to give in to fear.

 

anxiety

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

any advertisements posted are done so by WordPress

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

June 13, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] along with this post check out anxiety […]

    Pingback by life is precious « Living Life in a Fish Bowl! | June 13, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

