Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

Possibilities

“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they will not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched,
Nor will the flame burn you.
“For I am the Lord your God,
The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;…
Isaiah 43:2-3 (NASB)

Stop a moment and think about that. Our God Is with us every step of the way, in good times and in trials, He is our Saviour!

Where I am the sun shining and a new day is beginning. The possibilities are endless. One thing that I know is whatever comes my way must pass through the hands of my God, for you see He is in control.

Nothing sneaks past Him. When I remember that then I also remember that He will make a way through the difficulties and He holds me in the palm of His mighty hand. (Job 12:10) To God be the glory!

In anticipation I begin to unwrap this day because I know there will be beauty if I but look for it. Our God is an amazing God, who alone does wonders. (Psalm 77:14)

The question is will we have eyes to see the goodness of our God in the land the living? (Psalm 27:13)

God of wonders beyond our galaxy, You are Holy!!

In awe!!

Till next time,

~~~~~~~~~

Any advertisements are placed here by WordPress

~~~~~~

June 25, 2016 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

