Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

how big?

What is your view of God?
For me, He is either in control or He isn’t.  I believe He is very much in control.  God is not made in my image but I am made in the image of God.  (Gen 1:27)  There is none like Him.   (Psalm 86:8-9)   God is all-knowing, all-powerful, and ever-present.  He takes multitasking to a level that I, nor you, can fully  understand.  I am way ok with that.
 I also believe:
“All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; so that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work.” 2 Timothy 3:16-17
Some people’s view of God is so small that they think He couldn’t possibly see to it that the Word, that is a representation of Him, says what He wants it to say. In other words, they believe that the Bible only contains the Word of God. The huge problem here (other than the big one I mentioned about the smallness of their God) is just what then do we throw out? I guess they would throw out this scripture that says ALL scripture…
I have no problem believing that God inspired the writers of both the Old and New Testament and that He was quite able to guide the whole process. I believe in the inerrancy of the Word of God.  In the beginning God!
I don’t understand everything and for that I am grateful. I wouldn’t want to serve a God that mortal man could fully grasp. That said, we are to be diligent; we are to be studying the Word. (2 Tim 2:15)
 I close today with Heb 4: 12-13 from the Message Bible.
“God means what he says. What he says goes. His powerful Word is sharp as a surgeon’s scalpel, cutting through everything, whether doubt or defense, laying us open to listen and obey. Nothing and no one is impervious to God’s Word. We can’t get away from it—no matter what.”
 Be careful that you don’t put Him in a box or on a shelf only to be taken down when an emergency arises.  God desires a relationship with you.  He has plans for you.  (Jeremiah 29:11)
We serve a Great.Big.Wonderful.God!!
til next time,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
any advertisements are placed here by WordPress
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
June 27, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

