Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

making up my mind

Today I received a phone call from a dear friend who has went through a long ordeal that consisted of surgery, followed by emergency surgery, followed by ICU and those are just the highlights. Talking with her was indeed good news from a distant land. Hearing about all the many ways that God revealed Himself to her was wonderful.
“Like cold water to a weary soul,
So is good news from a distant land.” Proverbs 25:25
 
I started my morning by seeing Doctor number seven in the host of doctors that I have seen since I started having various health issues. I don’t even know how many different appointments I have had over the past two and a half years. What I do know is that I had made up my mind before hand that this was going to be a good day and I was going to look for the good.
I have not been disappointed.
“I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.” Psalm 139:14

 

What about you? What determines your frame of mind?
 
“For the mind set on the flesh is death, but the mind set on the Spirit is life and peace,” Romans 8:6 or another way to put it is “The mind governed by the flesh is death, but the mind governed by the Spirit is life and peace.”
 
Where your mind goes determines whether or not you will dwell in peace, joy, and hope or stress, frustration and dismay.
 
God is in control and I trust Him! My mind is set on Him!
 
You know what?   I am making up my mind about tomorrow also.  I will rejoice and be glad! (Psalm 118:24)  No matter what I face,  God will be right there with me (Psalm 46:1) and He will make a way. (Isaiah 43:16)
til next time,
~~~~~~~~~~~~
any advertisements here are posted by WordPress
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
June 29, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

