Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

I know a good thing when I see it

“The wise counsel God gives when I’m awake is confirmed by my sleeping heart.  Day and night I’ll stick with God;
I’ve got a good thing going and I’m not letting go.
I’m happy from the inside out,
and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed.
You canceled my ticket to hell—
that’s not my destination!” Psalm 16:7-10 The Message

“I am happy from the inside out.” There is a key to true happiness/joy.

Knowing that God is with me always and whatever happens must be allowed by Him – gives me peace.

Growing in my understanding of how much God loves me – gives me stability when all else may be unstable.

Seeing example after example of ‘in my weakness He is strong’ – gives me confidence.

Understanding that in some things I just won’t understand and the freedom that comes from realizing I don’t have to understand, I only need trust – gives me patience.

Resting in assurance that He is in control – gives me hope.

Yes, ‘day and night I’ll stick with God.’

Trusting Him I know I will make it!

Till next time

~~~~

Advertisements placed here by WordPress

~~~~~~

July 7, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

