Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

compassion anyone?

 “Heal my hear and make it clean’ (Psalm 51:10)
“Open up my eyes to the things unseen’ ( 1 Cor 2:9)
“Show me how to love like You have loved me” (John 3:16, John 15:12)
“Break my heart for what breaks Yours” (see below)
“Everything I have for Your Kingdom’s cause” (2 Thess 1:12)
“As I walk from earth into eternity” (Eccl 3:11)

What breaks the heart of God?
We see in John (11:33, 35) Jesus’ compassion for Mary’s pain. It moved Him (groaned.) He wept.
Jesus also wept over Jerusalem. (Luke 19:41) His heart was broken over all those who were rejecting Him. I think we can include the lost here as something that breaks His heart.

Jesus demonstrated the importance of compassion. He was aware of people’s needs and took action. (Matt 9:36, 14:14, 15:32, 20:34, Mark 1:41, 6:34, 8:2) Yes, I think the suffering and needs of others breaks His heart.

Sin and betrayal, I believe are also on the list. Both of these cause deep wounds in the lives of people.

May we grow in our ability to express compassion and love to others. One day we will indeed walk into eternity.
Here is the band before service.

https://youtu.be/kMLCzH7_Bpk

til next time

~~~~~~~~~advertisements are placed here by WordPress~~~~~~~~~~~~~

July 9, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

