Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

power of thoughts

Have you given any thought to your thoughts lately?

butterfly 1

 

I realize that my first thoughts of the day can set in motion the start of a good day or a not so good day. I joke about waking up on the wrong side of the bed, but what I am really saying is I woke up with crabby thought and hung onto them. The only one that can change that is me.

“We are destroying speculations and every lofty thing raised up against the knowledge of God, and we are taking every thought captive to the obedience of Christ,” 2 Corinthians 10:5 NASB

 

When I remind myself that Today is the day  God has made (Psalm 118:24) – He is for me (Psalm 118:6) – He will turn ashes into beauty and work things out for my good (Isaiah 61:3, Romans 8:28) – He is able and is an ever-present help in whatever I will face (Psalm 138:8, Psalm 46:1 – I am His (Solomon 2:16) – I can face today with courage and have nothing to fear because God is with me (Joshua 1:9, Psalm 56:4) – then my thoughts line up with God’s Word and I am ready to unwrap the gift that God has given me which is called Today!

Look how The Message Bible words 2 Corinthians 10:3-6

3-6 The world is unprincipled. It’s dog-eat-dog out there! The world doesn’t fight fair. But we don’t live or fight our battles that way—never have and never will. The tools of our trade aren’t for marketing or manipulation, but they are for demolishing that entire massively corrupt culture. We use our powerful God-tools for smashing warped philosophies, tearing down barriers erected against the truth of God, fitting every loose thought and emotion and impulse into the structure of life shaped by Christ. Our tools are ready at hand for clearing the ground of every obstruction and building lives of obedience into maturity.

 

Enjoy today – it is a gift!

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~advertisements placed here by WordPress~~~~~~~~~~~~~

August 16, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

