Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

extraordinary

We can use ordinary everyday things for a greater purpose.

‘So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.’ 1 Corinthians 10:31 (NIV)

Whatever you do………….. most of that will involve ordinary things.

Driving to work is a wonderful opportunity to talk with God about the day, the issues you are facing, and about the people you will come in contact with that day.

An ordinary task that used to wear me out was working in my kitchen.  Then I discovered the difference popping in a teaching CD makes. (I listen to Joyce Meyer) The kitchen is no longer an issue. Taking an ordinary thing but making it extraordinary. Win win!!

Stopping for a red light becomes a moment of solitude for me now.   When I find myself stopped I am reminded that red means Stop. Yellow means Breathe (actually take a deep breath) Green means Believe (redirect my thoughts to a promise from God.) It is a wonderful way to remember that God is greater and He is already working on whatever it is I am facing.

Going for walks is another ordinary task that can easily become a prayer walk. It is amazing how your neighborhood changes when you begin to pray for your neighbors.

What ordinary things do you turn into extraordinary?

learning to cultivate an awareness of His presence as I go through my day,

til next time

~~~~~~~~advertisements placed here by wordpress~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

August 18, 2016 - Posted by | living in a fish bowl, pastor, Pastor's wife, relationships, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] back,  I talked about making ordinary things extraordinary.  Yet while all of these things are helpful, the call to me to “come away to a secluded place” […]

    Pingback by quiet place to rest « Living Life in a Fish Bowl! | September 15, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

