Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

learning to dance in the rain

I am not a fan of driving in rain. Lately I have had lots of practice. Last week there was such a downpour that I got off at the next exit just to get a break. The rain did let up only to start again after I got back on the highway.

I don’t mind if it is a gentle rain, but when it seems the heavens open and the floods are coming — well, I prefer not to be driving.

Life can be like that at times. It can seem to come at us fast and furious. We barely catch our breath and here comes more.

Once again, I am reminded that my attitude plays a huge role in how I handle the rain storms and the storms of life.

The Message Bible reminds us in James 1:2-4

“Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colors. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way.”

Jesus tells us in John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” (NIV)

So, when you feel life coming at you full speed ahead — look at your attitude – it may need adjusting.  We can learn to dance in the rain.  We can choose to focus on the good.  God is good!   And we can remember peace is available through Jesus.

 

dancing

Peace and joy go hand in hand.
Joy is peace dancing and Peace is joy resting!

til next time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~any advertisements are placed here by WordPress~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

August 23, 2016 - Posted by | just thinking about stuff, ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

