Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

what do you think?

Thoughts…..
butterfly 1
 
Here are a couple things to think about:
“The Lord is for me; I will not fear; What can man do to me?” Psalm 118:6 (NASB)
The Almighty God, creator, sustainer of life is for me, for you! It just doesn’t get better than that.
“My beloved is mine, and I am his; He pastures his flock among the lilies.” Song of Solomon 2:16 (NASB) (“He has brought me to his banquet hall, And his banner over me is love.” Song of Solomon 2:4)
 
 
When I read these verses, it takes me back to my childhood and I break out into song. “The Lord is mine and I am His. His banner over me is love.The Lord is mine and I am His. His banner over me is love. The Lord is mine and I am His. His banner over me is love. His banner over me is love.” Did you sing it with me?
 
His banner over me is love. God loves me! Right now, this moment, as I type I pause to take a moment to let that sink in again. God loves us!
 
Thoughts…… may my thoughts reflect the truth of God’s Word!
til next time
_______any advertisements are placed here by WordPress____________
September 29, 2016 - Posted by | spiritual reflections, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

