Living Life in a Fish Bowl!

Gloria’s take on life.

coming and going

 My house is filled with reminders.  I need them.

By my computer desk I have one that says — Live Life with PURPOSE.  There is another that talks about a Faithful Servant.  Yet another on grace and mercy.   I need reminders because sometimes life is way too full.

My coffee cup, this morning, reminded me of a central truth.  God is good.  All the time.

img_20161008_102831_583

God is good.

All the time.

He put a song of praise in this heart of mine…

Through the darkest night His light will shine…”

This cup has a powerful message on both sides. I wonder, what is the message people read when they see me coming and going?

Coming and going reminds me of Psalm 121:7-8 (NASB)

 

The Lord will protect you from all evil;
He will keep your soul.
The Lord will guard your going out and your coming in
From this time forth and forever.”   (I have a card with this written on it taped to my monitor.)

God is with me always. (Matthew 28:20) I have nothing to fear. (Psalm 56:4,11)) He will direct my  path. (Proverbs 4:10-12) Those three things alone  have a great impact on how I live my life.

God is good!

til next time

 

__________advertisements are placed here by WordPress____________

October 8, 2016 - Posted by | ministry, pastor, Pastor's wife, Woman Pastor | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

